L & L Management is pleased to announce the signing of Jack Greene, the "Gentleman of Country Music," to the Pretty World record label. Jack has thrilled millions of traditional country fans around the world for decades with his musical artistry and unparalleled balladeer's voice. As a distinguished member of the Grand Ole Opry, Jack still performs on that hallowed stage, and continues to tour the country as a headliner.

This exciting new association with Pretty World Records opens the door for some incredible new music from one of Country Music's most revered, accomplished, and best-loved performers. Jack Greene has started recording a 3-CD project entitled "Precious Memories - Treasured Friends" which will be a duet compilation with some of the greatest singers in country music from today and from yesteryear. The first volume from this collection is scheduled for release late August, 2010, and is a collaboration unlike any that has come before it.

The first single from this much-anticipated CD was released to radio on May 24th, 2010, and featured a duet with none other than country music legend George Jones. It's a rousing, irreverent, back-alley rendition of the old classic tune "Two Old Cats Like Us." How appropriate for two of the most accomplished, enduring, and respected country music personalities to get together to tell the world that there's still plenty of music left in those tomcat bones. The single has been given great reviews so far.

Picking an initial release from a CD chock-full of incredible performances is an extremely difficult task, particularly when Jack's duet partners include the likes of: Lorrie Morgan, Charley Pride, Vince Gill, Merle Haggard, Riders in the Sky, Larry Gatlin, Little Jimmy Dickens, Helen Cornelius and his former duet partner of 12 years, Jeannie Seely. Beautifully arranged, orchestrated, and produced, this CD features timeless classics done with such style and flair that any number of them are likely to hit the charts as singles in their own right.

The buzz surrounding the initial CD has created such intense interest in Nashville, that a veritable "Who's Who" of the Country Music world are clamoring to be on subsequent volumes. This is such a rare opportunity to perform with a legend who's work has already guaranteed himself a place among the greatest singers of all time. Without a doubt, this series of CD duets has "Grammy" written all over it!

This outstanding partnership between Jack Greene, L & L Management, and Pretty World Records only goes to prove - as the Grand Ole Opry crowd and his legion of devoted fans already know - that Jack isn't getting older, he just keeps getting better!

Check out Jack's photos for exclusive pictures from the recording sessions!

Song List:

  1. Two Old Cats Like Us (with George Jones)
  2. You Don't Know Me (with Lorrie Morgan)
  3. There's a Whole Lot About a Woman (with Vince Gill)
  4. The Last Letter (with Merle Haggard)
  5. Lord, I Need Somebody Bad Tonight (with Charley Pride)
  6. Waltz Across Text (with Jeannie Seely)
  7. Bitter They Are (with Larry Gatlin)
  8. Don't You Ever Get Tired Of Hurting Me
  9. San Antonio Rose / Roly Pol Medley (with Riders In the Sky)
  10. You Are My Treasure (with Little Jimmie Dickens & Helen Cornelius)
  11. Walkin' the Floor
  12. Statue of a Fool

All of the content (photos, text, and graphics) on this site are protected under copyright law.
You may not use any of the content from this site without specific written authorization from L&L Management.
Copyright 2003-2015 - Jack Greene, Nashville TN. All Rights Reserved.
Site developed and hosted by QualData Inc.